How to:   Search Site:  
About Us   |   Join Us   |   Contact Us   |   Career Opportunities   |   FAQs   |   Forms   |   Login   |   Courtesy Pay
Online Services Checking/Savings Loans Mortgages Credit Cards Rates Other Services Hours & Locations
About Us
History of Your Credit Union
Our Board of Directors
Our Supervisory Committee
Our President/CEO
What Members Say About Us
Support Education
 Print this page
 Become a member
 Report card lost or stolen
Tips and Tools for Back to School
Proud to support the Toolkits, Books and Backpacks Project
Credit Union employees help
Get personalized mortgage quotes with our Mortgage Center tools
Building a better budget to achieve your goals
Tips for first time home buyers: Guide to buying your first home
Serving the Education Community

Congratulations to our 2017 Dorothy Marvil Memorial Scholarship, Business Management and Finance Scholarship and Community College Scholarship winners

Friday, June 2, 2017

Thank you to all of the students who submitted an application for our Dorothy Marvil Memorial Scholarship and our Community College Scholarship. For us, it's an honor to support education. We greatly appreciate your commitment to achieving excellence. 

Please join us in congratulating the following scholarship winners who will each receive $3,000 to use toward their continued education.

Dorothy Marvil Memorial Scholarship
  • Anne Arundel County: Theodore Gwo, Broadneck High School
  • Calvert County: Nia Fitzhugh, Calvert High School
  • Charles County: Lindsey Johnson, North Point High School
  • Frederick County: Paula Hirshorn, Oakdale High School
  • Montgomery County: Weston Sirk, James Hubert Blake High School
  • Prince George's County: Maya Johnson, Charles Herbert Flowers High School
  • St. Mary's County: Lilia Cruz, Leonardtown High School
  • Talbot County: Joy Kolakowski, Easton High School
Business and Finance Scholarship
  • Calvert County: NeCyia Ray, Huntingtown High School
  • Charles County: Sydney Colbert, Thomas Stone High School
  • Montgomery County: Alix Taiko, Northwest High School
  • Prince George's County: James Philip Roscoe, Largo High School
Community College Scholarship
  • College of Southern Maryland: Kayla Getgen
  • Montgomery College: Marguerite Smith
  • Prince George's Community College: Anyen Fon


For a list of our Maurice Erly Professional Development Award winners, click here.

Annual Report
Education Affiliates   |   Financial Education   |   Publications   |   Calendar   |   Disclosures   |   Site Map        
© 2014 Educational Systems Federal Credit Union. All rights reserved.
Educational Systems Federal Credit Union Routing #255077008

PO Box 179, Greenbelt, MD 20768-0179  ·  301.779.8500  ·  800.356.6660
Web Design & Content Management System by Cambium Group, LLC

Federally Insured
by the NCUA